Weston Creek

Bordered by the Stromlo Forest and Cooleman Ridge Nature Reserve, Weston Creek offers leafy bushland surroundings in all of its eight suburbs, as well as numerous picturesque recreational areas.

Weston Creek began with the establishment of Waramanga and Fisher in 1968, and was followed by Weston and Rivett in 1969, Duffy and Holder in 1970, and Chapman and Stirling in 1972.

Woden Town Centre, Tuggeranong and the City are all within easy reach via arterial roads including the Tuggeranong Parkway.

Home of the Australian Defence College, the National Equestrian Centre and Cooleman Court, Weston Creek offers extensive educational and shopping facilities nearby.